About Us

Parish Mission Statement

As disciples of Jesus Christ, empowered by the Holy Spirit, we the parishioners of Sacred Heart Church, commit ourselves to follow His mandate: to take the Good News to all we encounter; to be a loving and welcoming community; and striving always to fulfill God’s will.

Weekday Mass Schedule

Monday: No Service
Tuesday: 8 am (Holy Mass)
Wednesday: 7 pm (Holy Mass & Prayer Worship)
Thursday: 8 am (Holy Mass)
Friday: 8 am (Holy Mass)

Confession Schedule

Every Thursday: 7 :00 PM-8:30 PM or by appointment.
To schedule an appointment, please call the office at

Weekend Mass Schedule

Saturday: 5 pm (English Mass)
Saturday: 7 pm (Spanish Mass)
Sunday: 7:30 am (Bilingual Mass)
Sunday: 9 am (English Mass)
Sunday: 11 am (Spanish Mass)
Sunday: 1 pm (Spanish Mass)


Every First Friday: Devotion to the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus
7 pm: Adoration to the Blessed Sacrament & Confessions
8 pm: Holy Mass
Every First Saturday: Healing Mass
7:00 pm: Praise and Worship
7:30 pm: Holy Mass (Blessing of Water, Salt, and Oil)

Join Our Parish

We welcome you to our Sacred Heart community!

Whether you are looking for a parish to call home, visiting from out of town, or one of our current parish family members, we are happy you are here.

Look around our website, like our  Facebook page, and reach out to us with any questions,

We are here to help you walk with Jesus Christ, and feel His loving embrace!

Open book

2114 W. Houston St.
San Antonio, TX

(210) 227-5059 [email protected]

Contact The Parish

Message Sent!

Your message has been sent successfully, I hope to respond within 24 hours. You can also contact us through social media, links can be found below!

Pastoral Staff

Rev. Marlee S. Abao, CICM


Maria  Guadalupe Valdez


Deacon Julio Garcia III

Cherie Sisneros


Deacon Renato Claudio Solorzano

Juan Talavera


Michelle Maldonado

Youth Ministry

Ana Soto

Faith Formation

Finance Council

Angie Rodela

Sonia Luna

Leticia Gonzalez

Deacon Claudio Renato Solorzano

Deacon Julio Gracia III

Parish Pastoral Council

Cecilia Hernandez - President

Michelle Maldonado

Ana Morones

Francisco Nieto

Linda Ortega

Ana Soto

Elsa Espinoza

Alejandro Ramirez

Claudia Pinales

Benjamin Monreal

Deacon Claudio Renato Solorzano

Deacon Julio Garcia III